Here’s Where I REALLY Interact with My Readers

I’ve been blogging at my very own blog now for nearly a year, and I’ve even managed to get a few faithful readers along the way. This thrills me. Even if you are visiting my blog for the first time, that thrills me too. Really, it does. To prove it, I’m going to ask you guys what you would like to see in the months ahead. And I promise to take your suggestions into consideration- serious consideration.

Digging the flash fiction? Great, because I’ll still be doing a lot of that anyway.

Like the flash fiction, but want to see other genres? Sure.

Want more “writing advice”? I can do that too.

Have a totally off-the-wall suggestion? Let me know!

Simply leave your suggestions in the comments below this post, or answer this poll (you can choose more than 1 answer):

Ohh . . I thought of more suggestions, here’s another poll:

_____________

And here’s a bonus recipe. Not one of my own, but it’s a great suggestion for what to do with your end-of-summer carrot bounty (also works well with celery). You’ll need a Salad Shooter, or a knife and a quick hand:

Leave a comment

7 Comments

  1. I cast some votes, but I really, really love the flash fiction. Not everyone can do flash (I don’t think I could), but you have it nailed.

    Reply
  2. Well this is fun! A first timer and I get to HEARD right off the bat.

    Reply
  3. I like that your blog is whatever you want it to be, whenever you want. Recipes are always good. I will always read posts about drinking. And seeing posts about other creative things would be cool. I think I look to artists even more than I do writers when thinking about writing. My other creative thing–juggling–factors heavily into who I am as a writer.

    Just as long as you keep posting things, I’ll keep reading.

    Reply
  4. Thanks for stopping by Depression Cookies… loved your polls here. Looking forward to seeing more posts!

    Reply
  5. There, cast a number of votes. 🙂
    I hope you’ll be posting about NaNoWriMo in November, and I generally enjoy posts about, well, writing. And cats.
    But really, I enjoy the flash fiction. Write what you want, and I’m sure your readers will like it. 🙂

    Reply
  6. A BIG Thank You to everyone for the suggestions in the polls and the comments! 🙂 Your feedback inspires me to be consistently creative with my blog.

    I tallied the polls’ results with the comments’ results, and the scientifically skewed results are (edited to include deniz):

    Flash Fiction- 7 (Elliott’s and Howalt’s comments count a 2 Flash Fiction votes each)
    Writing Advice- 7
    Posts about Drinking- 7 ( actually 8 )
    Posts about Other Creative Pursuits- 6
    Reading Advice- 6
    Stories about Real Life- 5
    Of the Same- 3
    Post about Weird Science- 3
    Contests- 3
    Writing Prompts- 3
    Creativity Exercises- 3
    Other- 3
    Recipes- 2
    Photos- 2
    Cowbell- 1
    Videos- 1
    Poetry- 1
    NaNoWriMo- 1
    Cats- 1

    I’m glad every category got at least one vote. I’ll be writing posts in all the categories, especially in flash fiction, writing advice, other creative pursuits, drinking, reading advice, and real life. I’ll also write a NaNo post for the beginning of November, and a cats post at the end of the year.

    Thanks again!

    CM

    Reply
  7. Posts about drinking [g]
    And books, of course!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

