Sunshine Over Cadillac Mountain

010

Last fall my husband and I took an overnight trip to Maine, specifically to capture the magic of the sun rising over the highest point on the eastern North American seaboard – Cadillac Mountain.

012

Only when we got there, we discovered the park loop leading to and from the mountain would be closed the next morning.

025

Undaunted, I changed our plans and decided we would capture the magic of the sun setting from the highest point on the seaboard.

069

The eve was cold and cloudy, but the sun shining through was all the more beautiful for it.

074

Then we moved to the highest vantage point…and the light was different.

076

Then it got spookier.

 

 

 

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. I’ve finally got here, CM!
    I love sunsets – great photos. The spooky one is definitely spooky. I think I can make out a face in the sunlight in the last one. Lovely take on the theme.

    Reply

Leave a comment